Another long day, so another “toss it against the wall and see if it sticks” post.

I have tag lines on my work emails, and I change them monthly.  I also alternate between funny and “spiritual” ones.  And I’m not telling what the future holds.  I’m good through the end of the year, and have funny ones through April.

And even the unattributed ones aren’t original – they’re just unattributed.

Jul 06: Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a great battle – Philo of Alexandria

Aug 06: Only floss the teeth you want to keep.

Sep 06: Never mistake a clear view for a short distance.

Oct 06: “We reject kings, presidents, and voting. We believe in rough consensus and running code.” – David Clark

Nov 06: “The Christian faith has not been tried and found wanting. It has been found difficult and left untried.” – G.K. Chesterton

Dec 06: Veni, Vidi, Visa “I came, I saw, I did a little shopping”

Jan 07: Even the longest journey must begin where you stand

Feb 07: Linux is so fast, it can run an infinite loop in five seconds

Mar 07: We don’t need a great faith in God. We need faith in a great God.

Apr 07: It’s not really automatic. You still have to press the button.

May 07: “A saint is not someone who is good, but who experiences the goodness of God” – Thomas Merton

Jun 07: I have CDO. It’s Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, but it’s sorted into alphabetic order.

Jul 07: “My words fly up, my thoughts remain below. Words without thoughts never to heaven go.” – Shakespeare

Aug 07: Verbing weirds nouns

Sep 07: Whatever you feed will grow

Oct 07: Stand by. The rules change on Tuesday

Nov 07: ” We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist” – from 1 Cor 13:12, The Message

Dec 07: Simplicity and elegance are unpopular because they require hard work and discipline to achieve and education to be appreciated. — Edsger Dijkstra

Jan 08: Some see the light, some feel the heat

Feb 08: “Memo to self: Next time my wife says we need to buy china, she means dishes.” – Bill Gates

Mar 08: Don’t give up, grow up!

Apr 08: “You’re still running your OS on hardware ?”

May 08: A stumble may prevent a fall.

Jun 08: DHMO can kill you!

Jul 08: False doctrine always creates false guilt

Aug 08: I’m so broke I can’t even pay attention

Sep 08: FEAR is just False Evidence Appearing Real

