30, 50, 209.

Not the combination to a safe, or the coordinates of the buried treasure.  It’s my future.

Next year, I turn fifty.  In my head, I’m still a college student.  Out of my head, I know it’s not the case.

One reason I know this is my weight.  Last night, I weighed myself at 209.  For me, that’s big.  I’ve been bigger, but I have floated around this weight for the past year.  I don’t like it.  I have a big belly, and I don’t like that.  I want to change it.

I want to lose 30 pounds.  And coincidentally, there are about 30 weeks before my birthday.   I want to lose a pound a week until my birthday, with a break/reevaluation after that.  No drastic measures, no extreme exercise.  Just good common sense and a little more exercise.

Today I got a small sandwich at Penn Station instead of my usual medium.  My friend and I split a large fry, like normal.  Not massive changes – but enough.

Details – my weigh-in day will be Saturday night.  I’ll be reporting progress on here, to help keep me accountable.  And the pound a week is an average – If I have a great first week and lose five pounds, I don’t have to lose another pound the next week.  If I do, great – I’ll meet my goal earlier.

Yay for me.

