At work, I get asked some strange questions.  Questions that should be obvious, or easy.  Not deep, obscure things, or “high priest of computer” things.  I’m talking really simple things.

So I drop their key words into Google and send them back a link.  They are amazed.  My boss has said she’s going to pass all her “urban legends” through me, so I don’t ding her with a “Sorry, Boss, that one’s not true either”.

Sometimes I get bothered about it.  So did somebody else.  lmgtfy.com (or you can spell it out) has a cool service.   Enter a word or phrase and they’ll give you a link to send to the requesting person.  Like if you look for “red”, you’d get the link http://lmgtfy.com/?q=red that you can forward.  Check it out, but go there fast.  You don’t want to miss the graphics.

