I’ve heard Robert Frost’s assertion that “fences make good neighbors”.  I’ve also heard that he was mocking the idea, ridiculing the separation a fence imposes.

Personally, I’m glad our neighbors had a bank of earth we could use to get the mower down with.  That’s right – I was able to drive the riding mower home on a public road, with Bettie riding protection behind me.  No traffic the whole time.  Tomorrow we start the mowing process.


Last week my weight was a measured 194, which comes out to 192 after adjustment.

181 June 20
180 June 27
179 July 4

This week, I was at 196 measured, 194 adjusted

180 June 27
179 July 4

I don’t know how I’m going to end up.  I don’t think I’ll be losing five pounds this week.  I have still dropped fifteen pounds in 30 weeks.  And that’s a good thing.