My Mom had shoulder replacement surgery today.  It went well – well enough that she called me tonight, and sounded normal (upbeat-normal, which is great for the day of major surgery).  We have been praying for her, and will continue to do so.

A relative of mine, whom I will call Dude, made an insightful funny today when he said that the Great Physician never sends a bill to you.  (There’s deep truth in there – the bill has been paid by Somebody Else.)

Then he continued in the funny vein with this contribution:

Some things to hum while recovering from surgery

  • Leaning on the Everlasting Arms
  • Under His Wings
  • I’m in The Lord’s Arm-y
  • Onward Christian Shoulders

He apologized because he didn’t have a hymnal handy – I still think he did a great job.  Well done, Dude.

And well done, Mom.  Keep up the healing.  And let us know how you’re doing on your new blog.  I think Three Metal Wings is available . . .

