In my search for a hosting company, I thought I found a winner in KVC Hosting.  Four bucks a month gives me unlimited domains, unlimited storage and bandwidth, and shell access.

But then I found out that they are promoting themselves in a sock puppet way.  See here and here.  I’ll interview them, with responses from their blogs.

Who are they?

I am Debby, and I was working for a web development company for a long time.

Hi everybody, I am Marshal a freelance web designer.

What do you want to do with your life?

I thought of launching a website of my own for this purpose. As you know an average salaried class I wasn’t able to afford to host my website for a price.

I had always wanted to be my own boss. My childhood dreams of becoming an industrialist is now slowly realizing.

Are your clients needy?

soon some of my clients wanted me to host their websites

I then decided to offer my needy clients cheap hosting services.

Would you recommend KVC Hosting?

I have since then recommended kvchosting.com to my friends and clients as a grateful gesture.

I would certainly recommend all their packages including PHP Web Hosting that come with 99.9 % uptime guarantee.

Debby and Marshal, who did you post as?

Claren

Jack

I checked to see if either of them link to web sites favorable to KVC?

Yes, to “Marshal’s” blog

No – sorry

Thanks for your time.  Now go away.

