My trusty car is about fifteen and a half years old.  Edging up real close on two hundred thousand miles, and still solid enough to take us to Knoxville and Cleveland.  I’d drive it across the country – it just doesn’t have problems.

What it does have is rust.  Not rusted through, but rusted enough that the trim is starting to separate from the body, and the outside of the wheel wells are looking brown instead of green.  Not sure if/when it will become a safety issue, but I know the car will have to be replaced before it gets here:

While we were traveling through the back roads of northern Ohio, we found a place with a lot of older cars.  The owner let me take pictures.  There will be a photo-fest coming sometime soon – this is just a teaser.

I don’t think the Goodyear GTs are original equipment on this one.

