I had done a post of tag lines from my email messages a while ago.  I thought it would be good to update the list.

I rotate these in monthly, and try to alternate between humorous and serious.  We start just before the 2008 Presidential election.

  • During a campaign the air is full of speeches.  And vice versa.
  • Nobody ever died of laughter
  • No sense in being pessimistic.  It wouldn’t work anyway . . .
  • The man who insists on seeing with perfect clarity before he decides, never decides.
  • Bacteria is the only culture some people have
  • “I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish He didn’t trust me so much.”  – Mother Teresa
  • “Be regular. Eat cron flakes.”
  • “We are all pencils in the hand of God.”  – Mother Teresa
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult.
  • “If you suffer, thank God! — it is a sure sign that you are alive.”  – Kin Hubbard
  • Computers are stupid.  They can only count to one.
  • Problems will either refine you or define you.
  • If you need time alone, try cleaning the house
  • Talent hits the target no one else can hit.  Genius hits the target no one else can see.
  • It doesn’t matter who started it – you can’t win a fight with a skunk
  • Most of the things people worry about don’t happen – so, obviously, worrying works
  • Weasels sitting on a fence eating waffles
  • The important things are always simple.  The simple things are always hard.

Again, most of these are found elsewhere.  The skunk one is mine, and perhaps the weasel one.

