As Ronald Reagan used to say, “There you go again”.  His use was a put-down of the press.  My use of the phrase is a thank you to my reading audience.

I rolled over the thirty thousand mark on this blog Saturday.

That’s five thousand posts in 198 days.  Yes, there is some pride in having readers that stick with me (or browsers that happen past, or searchers who stumble across this site in the search for what they want).

Some statistics: 1,139 posts.  1,550 comments.  5,436 spam comments blocked (thanks, Akismet).  My biggest day was 120 hits on Saturday, March 8, 2008 (in the middle of a blizzard – this wasn’t about me).  Here are my top hits, and the top searches to get here.

And, to keep me humble, Drudge gets thirty thousand hits every two minutes.  It’s taken me three years and a month.

