Seems like there is a conscious effort to box in the reach of religious people.  Apparently President Obama and Hillary Clinton have been using the phrase “freedom of worship” instead of “freedom of religion”.

One word – what’s it really matter?  As explained here, it matters a lot.  Religion happens wherever you are.  Worship happens within four walls.

I have a bumper sticker in my cube at work.  It’s in an open cabinet.  You have to be fairly far into my office to see it, and turn the right way.  It’s this one.  Under the current freedom of religion, I can have that.  Under freedom of worship, I can’t.  I’m not engaged in an act of corporate worship, inside a worship center.

It’s not the government’s place to tell me where I can and cannot worship, where I can and can’t talk to God, where I can and can’t talk to someone about my relationship with Jesus.  They may think that it is, but it’s not.

I’m glad I serve a big God, bigger than the four walls of a church building, bigger than any government regulation.  He’s just bigger.

