The big wrap-up of the state fair.

It turns out that Bettie is a chef

And I’m a horse person

I wanted us to ride the slide.

It was a long walk up

We started off even, but I edged ahead

and built up a big lead at the mid-point (I think it’s experience born in the North Country)

We ended up together

and headed to the big Ferris Wheel

We were with our friends Darrell, Carolyn, and Cara (the opera singer)

We got up pretty high. The slide is the yellow diagonal in the center of the pic

That’s Columbus behind the beautiful lady

21 cars on the whole thing.

To let you know that we got our fruits and vegetables:

A fun, long day. We figured it had been almost thirty years since we had been to the state fair. I don’t know that we’ll go every year, but wow – what a fun place. It won’t be another thirty years until the next time.

