This is the creme in the Oreo.


(pic from mihoda)

This is the lightest of this series, it’s the middle, and it’s about food.

I’m on a weight loss kick.  Again.

I have been steadily growing in weight.  That’s not good.  I don’t know if I’m obese, but I’m big.  I have a belly, and I don’t like that.

At the start of the year, I was at 212.  My long-term plan is to lose a pound a month, and do it for the next three years.  That’s a plan that is possible, and attainable.

I will weigh myself on an irregular basis.  I’d like to be at the low weight at the end of each month, but I’ll settle for any time during the month.  As the target gets lower, it will be harder and harder for me to do a big swing to get down to where I want.  I think this whole thing is doable.

And now, in February, when my goal is 210, I have already hit 208.  I’m on my way!

I tend to lose weight by not eating as much.  I get busy and don’t exercise as much as I’d like.  Eating less provides weight loss, and that has to be a good thing for where I am right now.

And I’m so happy about my weight loss (I’m good for April!) that I’ll celebrate by –

– by not celebrating with food.  With age comes wisdom.

I’ll report back occasionally on my progress.

