Today at church we sang Matt Redman’s Ten Thousand Reasons, and our minister asked us to write down a dozen reasons a day for why we are thankful for Jesus, every day this week.

We are working through 1 Peter 1:3-9, and from that selection of scripture he pulled out around a dozen during the sermon.

I’m a techno kind of guy, and one of the operating principles I learned a long time ago is to “put a number on it”.  At a dozen reasons a day, I would cross over ten thousand reasons in 834 days – or a little over two years and three months.

I don’t know if I’m going to stay with this that long, or if I can come up with ten thousand different reasons, but I’m going to do it for at least this week.

I am thankful to Jesus:

  1. For His purity
  2. For His eternal nature
  3. For dying for me
  4. For loving me unconditionally
  5. For being an example
  6. For being a leader
  7. For the sun
  8. For hope
  9. For the gift of salvation
  10. For His death on the cross
  11. For His resurrection after His death
  12. For His second coming
