It’s going to be a fairly virtual Christmas this year.  We’re still moving stuff from the old house, and have a living/dining room full of stuff (that needs to go downstairs) at the new house.  We know where the Christmas tree is, but we don’t have the space to put it up.

One of the things in that area is a box, maybe two, of my CDs.  They are clearly labeled SA CDs.  So once I find the box, I’ll know exactly what’s inside it.  I’ll be able to take out the CDs, listen to them if I want, or rip them to MP3s.

Or take them to church, and use for intro/outro music on this Sunday before Christmas.

Or respond to this Christmas CD meme tag.

If you were trapped on a desert island and it was Christmas and all you had was a small generator, Christmas lights for your coconut tree, an endless supply of Christmas cookies and eggnog, your CD player and 6 Christmas CDs , which 6 albums would you want them to be?

I’m stuck, because I can’t see my Christmas CDs.

I’d take George Winston’s December, with quiet and simple piano music.  I have the original CD, not the reissue.

I’d also do Mannheim Steamroller’s Christmas and Fresh Aire Christmas. They have more, but enuff zenuff.  (although I do really like Los Peces En El Rio from their Christmas in the Aire album)

And then I get stuck.  I know the Supertones have done a couple Christmas songs (including Joy to the World), but that’s not an album.  My musical tastes are eclectic (to be kind), so googling for “Christmas album” doesn’t produce anything that resonates.  And without my albums in front of my face, I’m lost.  Woe is me.

PS: meme tag.  You’re it.